What changed
Every edit to the data, newest first. A correction changes a published fact and stays on the beer's own page for twelve months. There is an RSS feed of this page, and the corrections policy explains what we do when we get something wrong.
6 September 2026
- 16 beers verification notes was "no note of which chains were searched", now "retailer search results on 2026-09-06 recorded, so a second no-listing check can retire a row" (re-checked)
- Birra Ichnusa duplicate row was "birra-ichnusa (a second, unverified row for the same 330ml bottle)", now "merged into ichnusa; /beers/birra-ichnusa/ redirects to /beers/ichnusa/" (tidied) source
- Birra Ichnusa pack wording was "Described as Italian / Sardinian; the retailer listing did not show an explicit country of origin field", now "Country of origin: Italy (LWC Drinks wholesale listing for the 24 x 330ml bottle case; the Tesco marketplace listing shows no origin field)." (re-checked) source
- Birra Ichnusa brand was "Ichnusa", now "Birra Ichnusa" (tidied)
- Smithwick's home-market strength was not established, now 3.8% (re-checked) source
- Harp Lager home-market strength was not established, now 4.0% (re-checked) source
- Desperados verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Desperados details by pack format was 3 x 330ml bottle: imported, 5.9%; 12 x 250ml bottle: brewed in Britain, 5.9%; 650ml bottle: brewed in Britain, 5.9%; 10 x 330ml can: brewed in Britain, now 3 x 330ml bottle: imported, 5.9%; 12 x 250ml bottle: brewed in Britain, 5.9%; 650ml bottle: brewed in Britain, 5.9%; 10 x 330ml can: brewed in Britain, 5.9% (re-checked) source
- Amstel verification level was verified, now partly verified (re-checked) source
- Amstel details by pack format was 4 x 440ml can: 3.4%; 12 x 300ml bottle: 4.1%, now 4 x 440ml can: 3.4%; 10 x 440ml can: 3.4%; 12 x 300ml bottle: strength not established (re-checked) source
- Modelo Especial pack wording was "4 x 355ml bottle: Country of Origin: Mexico. Produced by: Cervecería Modelo, S. de R.L. de C.V., Lago Alberto No. 156, Col. Anáhuac, 11320 CDMX, Mexico.", now "4 x 355ml and 12 x 355ml bottles: Country of Origin: Mexico. Produced by: Cervecería Modelo, S. de R.L. de C.V., Lago Alberto 156, Colonia Anáhuac, 11320 CDMX, Mexico. 620ml bottle: Country of origin: United Kingdom. AB Inbev UK Limited, EC4A 1EN." (re-checked) source
- Modelo Especial details by pack format was 355ml bottle: imported, 4.5%; 620ml bottle: brewed in Britain, strength not established; 4 x 440ml can: brewed in Britain, strength not established, now 355ml bottle: imported, 4.5%; 620ml bottle: brewed in Britain, 4.5%; 4 x 440ml can: brewed in Britain, strength not established (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm details by pack format was 10 x 330ml can: imported, 4.6%; 4 x 330ml bottle: imported, 4.6%; 12 x 330ml bottle: imported, 4.6%; draught: not established, now 10 x 330ml can: imported, 4.6%; 4 x 330ml bottle: imported, 4.6%; 12 x 330ml bottle: imported, 4.6%; draught: not established; 4 x 440ml can: not established, 4.6% (re-checked) source
- Leffe Blonde pack wording was "Country of Origin: Belgium. InBev Belgium, Bd Industriel 21, B-1070 Brussels, Belgium, brewed for Br. Abbaye de Leffe s.a./n.v., Place de l'Abbaye 1, B-5500 Dinant, Belgium", now "Country of Origin: Belgium. InBev Belgium, Bd Industriel 21, B-1070 Brussels, Belgium, brewed for Br. Abbaye de Leffe s.a./n.v., Place de l'Abbaye 1, B-5500 Dinant, Belgium Asda 440ml can: Country of Origin United Kingdom; 'Brewed for: Br. Abbaye de Leffe s.a./n.v., Dinant, Belgium. AB InBev UK Limited, EC4A 1EN.'" (re-checked) source
- Leffe Blonde details by pack format was Bottle: imported, 6.0%; Can: not established; Draught: not established, now Bottle: imported, 6.0%; 440ml can: brewed in Britain, 6.0%; Draught: not established (re-checked) source
- Leffe Blonde UK brewing sites was none, now "AB InBev UK Limited sites (Magor and/or Samlesbury), not named on pack; inferred" (re-checked) source
- Leffe Blonde recommendation was genuine import, weaker here, now not established (re-checked) source
- Leffe Blonde country brewed in was "Belgium", now "Mixed" (re-checked) source
- Leffe Blonde UK supply was imported, now mixed supply (re-checked) source
- Mahou Cinco Estrellas verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- 5 beers UK strength, pack wording was "figures re-graded to verified on evidence read in an earlier pass", now "confirmed against live Morrisons and Asda listings on 2026-09-06; all five match" (re-checked)
- Courage Best Bitter is historical was no, now yes (re-checked)
- Jennings Cumberland Ale is historical was no, now yes (re-checked)
- Eagle IPA is historical was no, now yes (re-checked)
- Bombardier is historical was no, now yes (re-checked)
- Chang Classic home-market strength was not established, now 5.0% (re-checked) source
- Paulaner Hefe-Weissbier Naturtrub home-market strength was not established, now 5.5% (re-checked) source
- Kronenbourg 1664 Blanc home-market strength was not established, now 5.0% (re-checked) source
- Birra Menabrea Bionda home-market strength was not established, now 4.8% (re-checked) source
- Hoegaarden home-market strength was not established, now 4.9% (re-checked) source
- Franziskaner Hefe-Weissbier home-market strength was not established, now 5.0% (re-checked) source
- Spaten Munchner Hell home-market strength was not established, now 5.2% (re-checked) source
- Zywiec Premium home-market strength was not established, now 5.5% (re-checked) source
- Madrí Excepcional 0.0% pack wording was not established, now "Country of origin: United Kingdom. Brewed in the United Kingdom using innovative alcohol removal technology to retain flavour." (re-checked) source
- Amstel details by pack format was not established, now 4 x 440ml can: 3.4%; 12 x 300ml bottle: 4.1% (re-checked) source
- Tyskie Gronie verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Tyskie Gronie recommendation was genuine import, now genuine import, weaker here (re-checked) source
- Tyskie Gronie details by pack format was no formats recorded, now 650ml bottle: 5.0%; 4 x 500ml can: 5.0%; 8 x 500ml can: 5.0% (re-checked) source
- Tyskie Gronie home-market strength was not established, now 5.2% (re-checked) source
- Kingfisher Premium Lager verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Kingfisher Premium Lager pack wording was "'Brewed in Britain'. Label carries Kingfisher Beer Europe Ltd, Kingfisher House, 380C New Hythe Lane, Aylesford, Kent ME20 6RZ and Camerons Brewery Ltd, Hartlepool TS24 7QS. 'Kingfisher is a brand of United Breweries Ltd, brewed under licence by Kingfisher Beer Europe Ltd'", now "Kingfisher is a brand of United Breweries Ltd, brewed under licence by Kingfisher Beer Europe Ltd. Brewed by: Kingfisher Beer Europe Ltd, Kingfisher House, 380C New Hythe Lane, Aylesford, Kent, ME20 6RZ, UK. Camerons Brewery Ltd, Hartlepool, TS24 7QS, UK." (re-checked) source
- Heineken Silver recommendation was not established, now genuine import (re-checked) source
- Heineken Silver verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Heineken Silver pack wording was not established, now "Brewed by: Heineken Brouwerijen BV, Tweede Weteringplantsoen 21, 1017 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands." (re-checked) source
- Heineken Silver country brewed in was not established, now "Netherlands" (re-checked) source
- Heineken Silver UK supply was not established, now imported (re-checked) source
- Murphy's Irish Stout verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Bass pack wording was not established, now "Brewed for: AB InBev Limited, EC4A 1EN. InBev Belgium, Bd. Industriel 21, B-1070 Brussels, Belgium." (re-checked) source
- Bass details by pack format was not established, now 500ml bottle: 3.4%; cask: 4.4% (re-checked) source
- Bass UK strength was 4.4%, now 3.4% (re-checked) source
- Hobgoblin Ruby verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Hobgoblin Ruby details by pack format was not established, now 4 x 568ml can: 4.5%; 500ml bottle: 4.5% (re-checked) source
- Hobgoblin Ruby pack wording was not established, now "Brewed and canned by: Carlsberg Marston's Brewing Co. Ltd, Wolverhampton, WV1 4JT. Carlsberg Breweries, J.C. Jacobsens Gade 1, 1799 København V., Denmark. 'An award-winning, British ale.'" (re-checked) source
- Hobgoblin Ruby UK strength was 5.0%, now 4.5% (re-checked) source
- Singha details by pack format was bottle (Shepherd Neame): brewed in Britain; draught/keg: brewed in Britain; can: not established, strength not established; 630ml bottle: 4.8%; 330ml bottle (marketplace import): 5.0%, now 630ml bottle: brewed in Britain, 4.8%; 330ml bottle: brewed in Britain; draught/keg: brewed in Britain; can: not established; 330ml bottle (marketplace import): 5.0% (re-checked) source
- Singha home-market strength was not established, now 5.0% (re-checked) source
- Singha UK brewing sites was "Faversham, Kent (Shepherd Neame; bottles and kegs since 2022)", now "Faversham, Kent (Shepherd Neame)" (re-checked) source
- Singha is pretender was no, now yes (re-checked) source
- Singha country brewed in was "Mixed", now "United Kingdom" (re-checked) source
- Singha UK supply was mixed supply, now brewed in Britain (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm pack wording was "Ocado product pages give country of origin Spain and marketing copy 'brewed in Barcelona to the original 1876 recipe', with 'Damm 1876 Ltd., 5a Bear Lane, SE1 0UH, London' as the UK address. This conflicts with Damm's own statement that Estrella Damm has been brewed at Bedford since spring 2024.", now "Brewed by: C.C. Damm S.L., Rosselló 515, 08025 Barcelona, Spain. Importer: Damm 1876 Ltd, 5A Bear Lane, SE1 0UH, London." (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm details by pack format was not established, now 10 x 330ml can: imported, 4.6%; 4 x 330ml bottle: imported, 4.6%; 12 x 330ml bottle: imported, 4.6%; draught: not established (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm UK brewing sites was "Eagle Brewery, Bedford", now none (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm country brewed in was "Mixed", now "Spain" (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm UK supply was mixed supply, now imported (re-checked) source
- Mahou Cinco Estrellas details by pack format was not established, now 4 x 440ml can: imported, 4.8%; 4 x 330ml bottle: imported, 5.1%; 12 x 330ml bottle: imported, 5.1%; 10 x 440ml can: brewed in Britain, 4.8% (re-checked) source
- Heineken Original 5% verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Heineken Original 5% pack wording was "Brewed in the UK and Netherlands", now "Country of origin: United Kingdom. Packaged by: Heineken UK Limited, 3-4 Broadway Park, Edinburgh, EH12 9JZ." (re-checked) source
- Heineken Original 5% details by pack format was not established, now 15 x 440ml can: brewed in Britain, 5.0%; 12 x 330ml bottle: imported, 5.0% (re-checked) source
- Desperados pack wording was "Country of origin United Kingdom; brewed by Heineken UK Limited", now "Country of origin: United Kingdom. Heineken UK Limited, 6 St Andrew Square, Edinburgh, EH2 2BD. HBBV, Tweede Weteringplantsoen 21, 1017 ZD Amsterdam, NL." (re-checked) source
- Desperados details by pack format was not established, now 3 x 330ml bottle: imported, 5.9%; 12 x 250ml bottle: brewed in Britain, 5.9%; 650ml bottle: brewed in Britain, 5.9%; 10 x 330ml can: brewed in Britain (re-checked) source
- Desperados home-market strength was not established, now 5.9% (re-checked) source
- Desperados is pretender was yes, now no (re-checked) source
- Desperados country brewed in was "United Kingdom", now "Mixed" (re-checked) source
- Desperados UK supply was brewed in Britain, now mixed supply (re-checked) source
5 September 2026
- 18 beers verification notes was "field names and researcher shorthand in the notes shown on the page", now "plain English" (tidied) Amstel, Asahi Super Dry, Brixton Brewery Reliance Pale Ale, Cruzcampo Sevilla, Desperados, Estrella Galicia Especial, Foster's, Goose Island IPA, Guinness Draught, Kingfisher Premium Lager, Michelob Ultra, Miller Genuine Draft, Murphy's Irish Stout, Paulaner Hefe-Weissbier Naturtrub, Red Stripe, Singha, Sol, Tyskie Gronie
- Desperados home-market strength was 5.9%, now not established (re-checked)
- Paulaner Hefe-Weissbier Naturtrub home-market strength was 5.5%, now not established (re-checked)
- Singha home-market strength was 5.0%, now not established (re-checked)
- Tyskie Gronie home-market strength was 5.2%, now not established (re-checked)
- Birra Menabrea Bionda verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Birra Menabrea Bionda home-market strength was 4.8%, now not established (re-checked)
- Zywiec Premium verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Zywiec Premium home-market strength was 5.5%, now not established (re-checked)
- Sapporo Premium Beer verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Guinness Foreign Extra Stout verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Tennent's Lager verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Beck's verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Grolsch Premium Pilsner verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Boddingtons Draught Bitter verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Tsingtao Premium Lager verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Tsingtao Premium Lager home-market strength was 4.7%, now not established (re-checked)
- Kirin Ichiban verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Kronenbourg 1664 Blanc verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Kronenbourg 1664 Blanc home-market strength was 5.0%, now not established (re-checked)
- Kronenbourg 1664 verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Birra Moretti Zero verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Birra Moretti Sale di Mare verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Holsten Pils verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Carlsberg Expørt verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Bud Light verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Bud Light details by pack format was not established, now Can: 3.4%; Bottle: 3.5% (re-checked) source
- Stella Artois Unfiltered verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Cruzcampo Sevilla Orange verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Smithwick's recommendation was not established, now genuine import (re-checked) source
- Smithwick's verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- San Miguel 0.0 recommendation was not established, now genuine import (re-checked) source
- San Miguel 0.0 verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Spaten Munchner Hell verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Spaten Munchner Hell home-market strength was 5.2%, now not established (re-checked)
- Hoegaarden verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Hoegaarden home-market strength was 4.9%, now not established (re-checked)
- Heineken 0.0 recommendation was not established, now genuine import (re-checked) source
- Heineken 0.0 verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Franziskaner Hefe-Weissbier verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Franziskaner Hefe-Weissbier home-market strength was 5.0%, now not established (re-checked)
- Beck's Blue recommendation was not established, now genuine import (re-checked) source
- Beck's Blue verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Birra Moretti Zero home-market strength was 0.0%, now not established (re-checked)
- 9 beers UK strength, pack wording was "figures and pack wording merged from the parallel pass on 2026-09-05 without a second read", now "confirmed against the live Tesco and Morrisons pages by a second read on 2026-09-05; all nine match" (re-checked)
- Hobgoblin Ruby verification notes was "Owner, ABV and the Wychwood closure are verified...", now "CONFLICT CHECK added: Asda 4 x 568ml can image shows 4.5% against Carlsberg Britvic's 5.0%" (re-checked) source
- Warsteiner Premium Verum verification level was unverified, now partly verified (re-checked) source
- Warsteiner Premium Verum pack wording was not established, now "Country of Origin: Germany. 'Naturally Brewed According to the German Purity Law. Quality from Germany.'" (re-checked) source
- Modelo Especial home-market strength was 4.4%, now not established (re-checked) source
- Modelo Especial details by pack format was not established, now 355ml bottle: imported, 4.5%; 620ml bottle: brewed in Britain, strength not established; 4 x 440ml can: brewed in Britain, strength not established (re-checked) source
- Modelo Especial pack wording was not established, now "4 x 355ml bottle: Country of Origin: Mexico. Produced by: Cervecería Modelo, S. de R.L. de C.V., Lago Alberto No. 156, Col. Anáhuac, 11320 CDMX, Mexico." (re-checked) source
- Peroni Nastro Azzurro 0.0 verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Peroni Nastro Azzurro 0.0 pack wording was not established, now "Country of Origin: Italy. Packed In: Italy. 'Brewed in Italy to the original recipe since 1963.' Brewed and bottled by: Birra Peroni S.R.L., Via Birolli, 8, Roma, Italy. For: Asahi UK Ltd, Woking." (re-checked) source
- Asahi Super Dry 0.0 verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Asahi Super Dry 0.0 pack wording was not established, now "Brewed and canned by: Birra Peroni S.r.l., Via Birolli, 8-Roma, Italy. For: Asahi UK Ltd, Asahi House, 88-100 Chertsey Road, Woking, GU21 5BJ, UK." (re-checked) source
- Guinness Foreign Extra Stout recommendation was genuine import, now not established (re-checked) source
- Guinness Foreign Extra Stout pack wording was not established, now "Country of Origin: Nigeria. Brewed under licence by Guinness Nigeria PLC. Guinness Nigeria PLC., 24 Oba Akran Avenue, Ikeja. 'Imported for its unique taste'" (re-checked) source
- Guinness Foreign Extra Stout country brewed in was "Ireland", now "Nigeria" (re-checked) source
- Shipyard American Pale Ale pack wording was not established, now "Country of Origin: United Kingdom. Packed In: United Kingdom. Carlsberg Marston's Brewing Co. Ltd, Wolverhampton, WV1 4JT. Carlsberg Breweries, J.C. Jacobsens Gade 1, 1799 København V., Denmark. Product copy: 'From his family-owned brewery in the heart of Portland, Maine.'" (re-checked) source
- Carlsberg Special Brew verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Carlsberg Special Brew pack wording was not established, now "Country of Origin: United Kingdom. Packed In: United Kingdom. Carlsberg UK Ltd, Northampton, NN1 1PZ." (re-checked) source
- Bavaria Premium UK strength was not established, now 5.0% (re-checked) source
- Leffe Blonde recommendation was not established, now genuine import, weaker here (re-checked) source
- Leffe Blonde country brewed in was not established, now "Belgium" (re-checked) source
- Leffe Blonde UK supply was not established, now imported (re-checked) source
- Cobra Zero pack wording was not established, now "Brewed and packaged under licence in Apatinska pivara. UK: MCBC (UK) Ltd., 137 High Street, Burton-on-Trent, DE14 1JZ, UK. EU Food Business Operator: MCBC (Ireland) DAC, Block J1 Unit Centre, Maynooth Business Campus, Straffan Road, Republic of Ireland." (re-checked) source
- Cobra Zero country brewed in was not established, now "Serbia" (re-checked) source
- Cobra Zero UK supply was not established, now imported (re-checked) source
- Birra Moretti Zero verification level was unverified, now partly verified (re-checked) source
- Birra Moretti Zero pack wording was not established, now "Produce of: Brewed in the Netherlands. Country: Netherlands." (re-checked) source
- Birra Moretti Zero UK strength was 0.0%, now 0.05% (re-checked) source
- Birra Moretti Zero country brewed in was not established, now "Netherlands" (re-checked) source
- Birra Moretti Zero UK supply was not established, now imported (re-checked) source
- Black Sheep Best Bitter pack wording was not established, now "Country of Origin: United Kingdom. 'A bold best bitter brewed with fresh dales water in Masham, Yorkshire.'" (re-checked) source
- Lucky Buddha verification notes was "Bottle origin (China), UK ABV and UK distributor verified from Tesco label text and Drinks Business. Draught UK brewing rests on a distributor web page only; the Drinks Business article says the beer is brewed at Qiandao Lake and does not mention UK draught brewing. UK draught brewer and site are not established. Brand owner's home country and founding year not verified from a primary source.", now "Bottle origin (China), UK ABV and UK distributor verified from Tesco label text and Drinks Business. The UK distributor's own page states the draught version is made in the UK, so the split is now sourced rather than inferred, but no UK brewer or site is named for the draught. Brand owner's home country and founding year not verified from a primary source. No separate Chinese domestic strength is established." (re-checked) source
- Lucky Buddha verdict notes was "Bottles are what they appear to be: brewed and bottled in China. The draught launched in the UK in July 2024 is stated by a distributor to be UK-made, but no brewer or site has been named publicly.", now "The bottle and the keg are not the same beer's journey. The UK distributor states that the bottled beer is brewed and bottled on Qiandao Lake in China, while the draught version is made to the same recipe in the UK. The supermarket product is the bottle, so a bottle bought in a shop is a genuine Chinese import; the pint poured in a pub is brewed in Britain." (re-checked) source
- Lucky Buddha details by pack format was not established, now 330ml bottle: imported; 30L keg (draught): brewed in Britain (re-checked) source
- Birra Moretti Sale di Mare verification notes was "UK ABV and UK origin statement verified from a retailer page. UK brewery site is inferred from the fact that Heineken UK brews the rest of the Moretti range in Manchester. Italian ABV not confirmed from an Italian source.", now "UK ABV and UK origin statement verified from a retailer page. The brand's own site states "Original Italian recipe, now brewed in the UK", so UK brewing is no longer only an inference, though the site does not name Manchester. No Italian retail listing was found: Sale di Mare appears to be a UK and Ireland product, so no Italian strength is stored to compare against." (re-checked) source
- Cruzcampo Sevilla verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Cruzcampo Sevilla verification notes was "CONFLICT CHECK 2026-09-05: two independent passes disagreed; resolution=unresolved. cruzcampo.es blocked all three fetch attempts (403), so neither side's figure could be checked against the brewer's site. The Spanish variant closest in name to UK Cruzcampo Sevilla (4.4%) is Cruzcampo Pilsen, but its ABV is not established until a primary source is fetched. Secondary sites (Birrapedia) were not used as deciding evidence. | UK brewer, Manchester site, UK ABV, Spanish comparators and the on-trade launch date are all sourced to trade press or a retailer page. The exact month of the off-trade launch is not stated in the sources found; The Grocer piece describes it as following the April on-trade launch.", now "CONFLICT CHECK 2026-09-05: two independent passes disagreed; resolution=unresolved. cruzcampo.es blocked all three fetch attempts (403), so neither side's figure could be checked against the brewer's site. The Spanish variant closest in name to UK Cruzcampo Sevilla (4.4%) is Cruzcampo Pilsen, but its ABV is not established until a primary source is fetched. Secondary sites (Birrapedia) were not used as deciding evidence. SETTLED 2026-09-05: cruzcampo.es was reached and gives Cruzcampo Pilsen at 4,8%, which is the figure now stored. | UK brewer, Manchester site, UK ABV, Spanish comparators and the on-trade launch date are all sourced to trade press or a retailer page. The exact month of the off-trade launch is not stated in the sources found; The Grocer piece describes it as following the April on-trade launch." (re-checked) source
- Cruzcampo Sevilla strength note was "Spanish comparator disputed: one pass recorded 4.8% (standard Cruzcampo Pilsen), the other 5.0% (Cruzcampo Glacial) and 5.4% (Especial). cruzcampo.es blocked verification. Not stored until a Spanish source is fetched.", now "Cruzcampo's own Spanish site gives Cruzcampo Pilsen at 4,8%, taken here as the nearest Spanish equivalent to the 4.4% sold in Britain. The site had blocked every earlier attempt to read it." (re-checked) source
- Cruzcampo Sevilla home-market strength was not established, now 4.8% (re-checked) source
- Peroni Nastro Azzurro Stile Capri strength note was "UK launch strength 4.2%. Italy launched the same product; a separate Italian ABV was not confirmed.", now "Birra Peroni's own Italian product page gives 4,2% vol, the same as the UK listing. No strength difference between the two markets." (re-checked) source
- Peroni Nastro Azzurro Stile Capri home-market strength was not established, now 4.2% (re-checked) source
- Holsten Pils strength note was "UK Holsten Pils is 5.0% ABV. The German Holsten Pilsener is commonly listed at 4.8% but this was not verified from a German source in this research, so no origin figure is recorded.", now "Holsten's own German product page gives 4.8% for Holsten Pilsener. The UK Holsten Pils is 5.0%, so the UK version is the stronger of the two." (re-checked) source
- Holsten Pils home-market strength was not established, now 4.8% (re-checked) source
- San Miguel 0.0 strength note was "0.0% in both markets.", now "Tesco lists the UK pack at 0.05% vol. The same pack states it is brewed and bottled in Spain, so the UK product is the Spanish product and one figure describes both." (re-checked) source
- San Miguel 0.0 pack wording source was not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/287572211" (re-checked) source
- San Miguel 0.0 pack wording was not established, now "Produce of: Brewed and bottled in Spain. Country: Spain. AB Inbev UK Ltd, EC4A 1EN. Importer address AB Inbev UK Ltd, EC4A 1EN. Manufacturer Address Brewed and bottled by Cervezas San Miguel S.L.U. Ctra, Del Aeroclub, 1 -29004 Malaga, Spain." (re-checked) source
- San Miguel 0.0 home-market strength was 0.0%, now 0.05% (re-checked) source
- San Miguel 0.0 UK strength was 0.0%, now 0.05% (re-checked) source
- San Miguel 0.0 country brewed in was not established, now "Spain" (re-checked) source
- San Miguel 0.0 UK supply was not established, now imported (re-checked) source
- Smithwick's strength note was "ABV varies by format (draught red ale around 3.8%, bottled around 4.5%). Not confirmed from a UK retailer page, so the strength is not established rather than guessed.", now "A UK retailer listing for the retail pack gives 3.8%. An earlier note suggested the bottled version was nearer 4.5%; that is not borne out by this listing, and no separate bottled figure is established." (re-checked) source
- Smithwick's pack wording source was not established, now "https://groceries.morrisons.com/products/smithwicks-red-ale/113865094" (re-checked) source
- Smithwick's pack wording was not established, now "Harvested from our land, seasoned by our history, Smithwick's has been brewed with passion here in Ireland since 1710. Diageo Ireland, St James Gate, Dublin 8. Diageo Northern Ireland Ltd, Capital House, 3 Upper Queen Street, Belfast, BT1 6FB." (re-checked) source
- Smithwick's UK strength was not established, now 3.8% (re-checked) source
- La Chouffe Blonde verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- La Chouffe Blonde strength note was "Brasserie d'Achouffe's own page gives La Chouffe as 8% alc./vol, brewed at Achouffe in Belgium. The UK strength is not separately established: no fetchable UK retailer listing was found.", now "Brasserie d'Achouffe's own page gives La Chouffe as 8% alc./vol, and the Tesco listing shows 8.0% vol with country of origin Belgium. Imported at the Belgian strength." (re-checked) source
- La Chouffe Blonde pack wording source was not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/297686551" (re-checked) source
- La Chouffe Blonde pack wording was not established, now "Country: Belgium" (re-checked) source
- La Chouffe Blonde UK strength was not established, now 8.0% (re-checked) source
- Banks's Amber Bitter verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Banks's Amber Bitter strength note was "ABV not captured: Banks's Amber Bitter is not on Carlsberg Britvic's online product listing and no retailer page was fetched for it.", now "Tesco lists the bottle at 3.4% vol, with country of origin United Kingdom and the pack stating it is brewed and bottled in the UK." (re-checked) source
- Banks's Amber Bitter UK strength was not established, now 3.4% (re-checked) source
- Banks's Amber Bitter pack wording source was not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/270965544" (re-checked) source
- Banks's Amber Bitter pack wording was not established, now "Brewed and bottled in the U.K." (re-checked) source
- Adnams Ghost Ship verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Adnams Ghost Ship strength note was "Adnams' own Ghost Ship page gives 4.1% ABV, and its 500ml bottle listing is named at 4.1%. Adnams' trade site separately names a 'Ghost Ship 4.5% Pale Ale', so a format or specification difference may exist and is not resolved here.", now "Adnams' own Ghost Ship page gives 4.1%, and the Tesco retail pack also shows 4.1% vol with an Adnams Southwold brewer address. Adnams' trade site sells a separately named Ghost Ship 4.5%, which is the cask product rather than the bottle sold in shops." (re-checked) source
- Adnams Ghost Ship pack wording source was not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/273614795" (re-checked) source
- Adnams Ghost Ship pack wording was not established, now "Manufacturer Address Brewed by: Adnams plc, Southwold, Suffolk, IP18 6JW, UK. EU: Adnams plc, Branch Office, Fitzwilliam Hall, Dublin, D02 T292." (re-checked) source
- Erdinger Weissbier verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Erdinger Weissbier pack wording source was not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/251821197" (re-checked) source
- Erdinger Weissbier pack wording was not established, now "Manufacturer Address Erdinger Weissbrau Werner Brombach GmbH, Lange Zeile 1+3, D-85435 Erding, Germany." (re-checked) source
- Shepherd Neame Spitfire pack wording source was not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/313962649" (re-checked) source
- Shepherd Neame Spitfire pack wording was not established, now "Product of England. By Appointment to His Majesty the King Supplier of Specialist Orders Shepherd Neame Ltd, Faversham, Kent" (re-checked) source
- Greene King Abbot Ale pack wording source was not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/257521151" (re-checked) source
- Greene King Abbot Ale pack wording was not established, now "Manufacturer Address Brewed by: Greene King, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk, IP33 1QT, England." (re-checked) source
- Greene King IPA pack wording source was not established, now "https://www.tesco.com/shop/en-GB/products/265553901" (re-checked) source
- Greene King IPA pack wording was not established, now "Manufacturer Address Beer Brewed by: Greene King, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP33 1QT, England." (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm Inedit verification notes was "Owner verified. ABV from a secondary source; no UK retailer origin field or ABV fetched. Bedford brewing not indicated for this line but not explicitly excluded either.", now "Owner verified from Damm's own corporate site. UK strength and country of origin verified from a UK wholesaler listing naming the 12 x 750ml bottle pack, which is the retail format. Whether any volume is packaged at Damm's Bedford brewery is not indicated for this line, and is not excluded either." (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm Inedit verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Bitburger Premium Pils verification notes was "Home brewery site and abv verified from the brewer. UK label country of origin text and UK importer not checked.", now "Home brewery, home strength and the Bitburg site verified from the brewer. The UK pack fields, country of origin Germany and the UK importer address, are verified from a UK supermarket listing that names the 12 x 330ml retail pack." (re-checked) source
- Bitburger Premium Pils verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Bitburger Premium Pils UK rights holder was not established, now "Adnams plc, Sole Bay Brewery, Southwold" (re-checked) source
- Damm Daura strength note was "The Ocado ABV field for this listing is empty. Daura is generally sold at 5.4% but that was not confirmed from a UK retailer page, so both strengths are not established.", now "Damm's own page gives Daura as 5.4% Vol. The UK strength is not separately established: the Ocado listing's ABV field was empty." (re-checked) source
- Damm Daura home-market strength was not established, now 5.4% (re-checked) source
- Super Bock strength note was "Tesco product page gave origin and brewer but no abv. UK retailer listings vary between 4.7% and 5.2% across formats, so no single figure recorded.", now "Super Bock's own Portuguese page gives Super Bock Original as 5,2%. The UK strength is not separately established: UK listings have varied and no fetchable retailer page gave a figure." (re-checked) source
- Super Bock home-market strength was not established, now 5.2% (re-checked) source
- La Chouffe Blonde strength note was "The brewery page fetched did not state La Chouffe Blonde's abv (it gave 6% for the seasonal Chouffe Soleil). Widely listed at 8.0% but not sourced here, so the strength is not established.", now "Brasserie d'Achouffe's own page gives La Chouffe as 8% alc./vol, brewed at Achouffe in Belgium. The UK strength is not separately established: no fetchable UK retailer listing was found." (re-checked) source
- La Chouffe Blonde home-market strength was not established, now 8.0% (re-checked) source
- Black Sheep Best Bitter verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Black Sheep Best Bitter strength note was "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Best Bitter is normally 3.8%.", now "Black Sheep's own shop lists the 8 x 500ml can pack at 3.8%." (re-checked) source
- Black Sheep Best Bitter UK strength was not established, now 3.8% (re-checked) source
- Theakston Old Peculier verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Theakston Old Peculier strength note was "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Old Peculier is normally 5.6% and bottled 5.6%.", now "Theakston's own shop lists the 12 x 500ml bottle pack at 5.6%." (re-checked) source
- Theakston Old Peculier UK strength was not established, now 5.6% (re-checked) source
- Bitburger Premium Pils strength gap as a percentage was not established, now 0 (re-checked) source
- Bitburger Premium Pils strength gap was not established, now 0.0% (re-checked) source
- Bitburger Premium Pils pack wording source was not established, now "https://orders.booths.co.uk/bitburger-premium-pils.html" (re-checked) source
- Bitburger Premium Pils pack wording was not established, now "Country of origin: Germany. Adnams plc, Sole Bay Brewery, East Green, Southwold IP18 6JW" (re-checked) source
- Bitburger Premium Pils strength note was "Brewer's own site gives 4.8% abv for Premium Pils. A UK retailer page was not fetched, so the UK strength is not established.", now "A UK retailer listing gives the 12 x 330ml pack at 4.8% with country of origin Germany, matching the strength on Bitburger's own site. Imported and sold at the German strength." (re-checked) source
- Bitburger Premium Pils UK strength was not established, now 4.8% (re-checked) source
- Adnams Ghost Ship strength note was "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Ghost Ship is normally 4.5% and the canned and bottled version 4.5%, with a 0.5% alcohol free variant.", now "Adnams' own Ghost Ship page gives 4.1% ABV, and its 500ml bottle listing is named at 4.1%. Adnams' trade site separately names a 'Ghost Ship 4.5% Pale Ale', so a format or specification difference may exist and is not resolved here." (re-checked) source
- Adnams Ghost Ship UK strength was not established, now 4.1% (re-checked) source
- Timothy Taylor's Landlord verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Timothy Taylor's Landlord strength note was "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Landlord is normally 4.3% and bottled 4.1% to 4.3% depending on format.", now "Timothy Taylor's own brewers' notes give cask at 4.3% and bottle at 4.1%. The supermarket product is the bottle, so the UK strength recorded here is 4.1%." (re-checked) source
- Timothy Taylor's Landlord details by pack format was not established, now Cask: 4.3%; Bottle: 4.1% (re-checked) source
- Timothy Taylor's Landlord UK strength was not established, now 4.1% (re-checked) source
- Shepherd Neame Spitfire verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Shepherd Neame Spitfire strength note was "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Spitfire is normally 4.2% and bottled 4.2%, having been reduced from 4.5% at various points.", now "Shepherd Neame's own page gives 4.2% for the 500ml bottle and the cask pint." (re-checked) source
- Shepherd Neame Spitfire UK strength was not established, now 4.2% (re-checked) source
- St Austell Proper Job verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- St Austell Proper Job strength note was "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Proper Job is normally 4.5% and bottled 5.5%, a genuine format difference worth confirming for the site.", now "St Austell's own beer page gives cask and keg at 4.5% and bottle and can at 5.5%. The supermarket product is the bottle or can, so the UK strength recorded here is 5.5%." (re-checked) source
- St Austell Proper Job details by pack format was not established, now Cask: 4.5%; Keg: 4.5%; Bottle: 5.5%; Can: 5.5% (re-checked) source
- St Austell Proper Job UK strength was not established, now 5.5% (re-checked) source
- St Austell Tribute verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- St Austell Tribute strength note was "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Tribute is normally 4.2%, bottled 4.2%.", now "St Austell's own beer page gives 4.2% across cask, keg, bottle and can." (re-checked) source
- St Austell Tribute UK strength was not established, now 4.2% (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm Inedit strength gap as a percentage was not established, now 0 (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm Inedit strength gap was not established, now 0.0% (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm Inedit strength note was "Inedit is 4.8% in Spain. UK ABV not confirmed from a UK retailer page.", now "A UK trade catalogue lists the 750ml bottle at 4.8% with country of origin Spain, matching the Spanish strength. Taken from a wholesaler rather than a supermarket listing, so the row stays partly verified." (re-checked) source
- Estrella Damm Inedit UK strength was not established, now 4.8% (re-checked) source
- Greene King Abbot Ale verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Greene King Abbot Ale strength note was "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Abbot Ale is normally 5.0% and bottled 5.0%.", now "Greene King's own beer page gives Bottle 5% and Cask 5%. Brewed at the Westgate Brewery, Bury St Edmunds." (re-checked) source
- Greene King Abbot Ale UK strength was not established, now 5.0% (re-checked) source
- Greene King IPA verification level was partly verified, now verified (re-checked) source
- Greene King IPA strength note was "Not sourced in this pass. Cask Greene King IPA is normally 3.6% and bottled 3.6% to 4.5% depending on format.", now "Greene King's own beer page gives Bottle 3.4% and Cask 3.4%, and states the beer was reduced by 0.2 points from 3.6% to 3.4% across bottle, can and draught. Brewed at the Westgate Brewery, Bury St Edmunds." (re-checked) source
- Greene King IPA UK strength was not established, now 3.4% (re-checked) source
- Kozel Lezak display name was not established, now "Lezak" (tidied)
- Guinness Extra Stout display name was not established, now "Extra Stout" (tidied)
- Estrella Galicia Especial display name was not established, now "Especial" (tidied)
- Leffe Blonde format detail.uk label origin text by format was "uk_label_origin_text_bottles, uk_label_origin_text_cans", now "uk_label_origin_text_by_format" (tidied)
- Goose Island IPA format detail.uk label origin text by format was "uk_label_origin_text_bottles, uk_label_origin_text_cans", now "uk_label_origin_text_by_format" (tidied)
- Cruzcampo Sevilla format detail.closest spanish variant was not established, now not established (tidied)
- Amstel format detail.abv cut date was not established, now not established (tidied)
- Foster's format detail.abv cut was "3.7 to 3.4, announced Nov 2025, effective February 2026", now not established (tidied)
- Foster's strength note was "UK Foster's has been cut twice: from 4.0% to 3.7% in January 2023, then from 3.7% to 3.4% by February 2026, both driven by the alcohol duty bands. The Australian Foster's Lager is a minor product there and its current strength was not confirmed from an Australian source in this pass.", now "UK Foster's has been cut twice: from 4.0% to 3.7% in January 2023, then from 3.7% to 3.4% by February 2026, both driven by the alcohol duty bands. The Australian Foster's Lager is a minor product there and its current strength was not confirmed from an Australian source in this pass. The cut from 3.7% to 3.4% was announced in November 2025 and took effect in February 2026." (tidied)
- Worthington's Creamflow display name was not established, now "Creamflow" (tidied)
- Bass display name was not established, now "" (tidied)
- 29 beers verification notes, strength note was "researcher shorthand using the word null", now "plain English, such as not established or not sourced" (tidied) Amstel, Birra Mapelli Italia Premium Lager, Bitburger Premium Pils, Carling Original Lager, Chimay Blue, Cruzcampo Sevilla, Damm Daura, Efes Pilsener, Estrella Galicia Especial, Foster's, Grande, Harp Lager, Kingfisher Premium Lager, Korev, Kozel Lezak, La Chouffe Blonde, Lech Premium, Lucky Buddha, M&S Spanish Lager, Madrí Excepcional 0.0%, Miller Genuine Draft, Murphy's Irish Stout, Paulaner Hefe-Weissbier Naturtrub, Perlenbacher Pilsner Lager, Rheinbacher Pilsner, Rossini Gran Riserva Birra, San Marcos, Smithwick's, Tyskie Gronie
- Innis & Gunn The Original verification level was verified, now partly verified (corrected)
- Greene King Abbot Ale verification level was verified, now partly verified (corrected)
- Greene King IPA verification level was verified, now partly verified (corrected)
- Fourpure Session IPA verification level was verified, now partly verified (corrected)
- Black Sheep Best Bitter verification level was verified, now partly verified (corrected)
- Pravha sources[0].url was "http://www.morningadvertiser.co.uk/Drinks/Beer/Staropramen-new-beer-Pravha", now "https://www.morningadvertiser.co.uk/Drinks/Beer/Staropramen-new-beer-Pravha" (tidied)
- Asahi Super Dry sources[3].url was "http://tokiox.com/wp/japan-beer-asahi-super-dry-production-started-birra/?lang=en", now "https://tokiox.com/wp/japan-beer-asahi-super-dry-production-started-birra/?lang=en" (tidied)
- Tyskie Gronie packaging claims was "Polish lager / Tyskie Browary Książęce heritage; some can listings historically Grolsche Enschede (Asahi) , pack-check site", now "Polish lager / Tyskie Browary Książęce heritage; some can listings historically Grolsche Enschede (Asahi); pack-check site" (tidied)
- Rossini Gran Riserva Birra research notes was "Own-label Italian-flag premium lager; Hop Horizons/Pint Please associate with Carlsberg Italia (Lainate) , treat as likely imported Italian own-label contrasting Mapelli", now "Own-label Italian-flag premium lager; Hop Horizons/Pint Please associate with Carlsberg Italia (Lainate); treat as likely imported Italian own-label contrasting Mapelli" (tidied)
- Miller Genuine Draft supermarket notes was "Sharp's Brewery (Molson Coors UK) shop lists MGD 24x330ml at 4.5% ABV , UK official brand retail", now "Sharp's Brewery (Molson Coors UK) shop lists MGD 24x330ml at 4.5% ABV, UK official brand retail" (tidied)
- Mahou Cinco Estrellas supermarket notes was "Ocado, Waitrose, selected big-four premium Spanish bay , less ubiquitous than San Miguel", now "Ocado, Waitrose, selected big-four premium Spanish bay, less ubiquitous than San Miguel" (tidied)